Submit Tip
  • Keep Things Dry

    To prevent mould & mildew growth in your bathroom, wipe down all moist areas and hang up all towels and clothing to dry. Also remember to clean using a specially formulated cleaner that combats mould & mildew stains, such as Scrubbing Bubbles® Foaming Bathroom Cleaner*.

  • Say No to Soap Scum

    Soap scum cannot be removed by simply rinsing your bathtub, so you should use a specially formulated cleaner — such as the Scrubbing Bubbles® Bathroom Cleaner Mega Shower Foamer® — on a weekly basis. Scrubbing Bubbles® Bathroom Cleaner Mega Shower Foamer® features a wide spray and a powerful, grime-busting formula that penetrates and dissolves soap scum.

  • Create an Easy Routine

    After your morning bathroom ritual, empty your trashcan and wipe down the mirror, sink and toilet. A quick, every day touch-up of your bathroom can make a big difference. Try Fantastik® Oxy Power Multi-Purpose Cleaner on your mirrors and Fantastik® All-Purpose Cleaner on your toilet exterior and sink.

    Read More at Right@Home®

  • Get behind the Fridge

    Dust, debris and pet hair can build up behind the refrigerator vent, making it work less efficiently and increasing your energy bills. Check with your owner's manual, but for many refrigerators, you can pull off the removable vent at the bottom of your refrigerator and use the crevice tool of your vacuum to clean the coils.

    Read More at Right@Home®

  • Close the Curtain

    After you shower, pull the shower curtain (and liner) partially closed. This will let air circulate within the folds, allowing the curtain to dry faster. You'll be less likely to see patches of mildew forming.

    Read More at Right@Home®

  • Use a Vacuum

    The bathroom has lots of corners and crevices that attract dust bunnies and dirt. Use your vacuum’s crevice attachment to get into tight spaces and reach under cabinets.

    Read More at Right@Home®

  • Get a New Perspective

    As you clean your kitchen or bathroom, stand on a step stool and take a look around. From the higher perspective, you'll be able to see spots you might have missed or areas that need attention, such as the tops of cabinets. Conversely, if you sit or kneel on the floor, you'll probably see lower cabinet doors that need washing or crumbs that should be vacuumed up.

    Read More at Right@Home®

  • Reach around the Sink

    A toothbrush is just the right size to scour around the faucet knobs on your kitchen sink, in the crannies of the drain, or along the seam where the sink joins the counter. If the grout around the sink has been discoloured, brighten it up with your cleaning toothbrush plus Fantastik® All Purpose Cleaner with Bleach to remove stains such as those from food, greasy soil and mould & mildew. (The toothbrush may cause splatters, so be sure to wear old clothes.)

    Read More at Right@Home®

  • Eliminate Hard-Water Stains

    To help remove hard-water stains (white and brown spots that can appear around your bathtub, sink or bathroom fixtures), try specially formulated cleaners that are acid based, such as Scrubbing Bubbles® Bathroom Cleaner Orange Action® Soap Scum Remover.

  • Start from the Top

    As you clean your bathroom or kitchen, dust, dirt and grime will settle onto the floor, sink and basin. Avoid having to go over the same areas twice. When cleaning, start from the top and work your way down.

  • Keep Your Stove Shining

    After each use, wipe down your stove top and oven exterior with Fantastik® All Purpose Cleaner Disinfectant to get rid of food residue and sticky film.

  • Clean Kitchen Spills Right Away

    Grab a paper towel and Fantastik® All Purpose Cleaner Disinfectant to clean up spills and drips as soon as possible. It's much easier to get rid of them while they're fresh than after they dry and need scouring. What's more, even a splash of milk on the floor can turn the entire kitchen into a sticky mess once the kids or pets start tracking it around.

  • Throw Down a Rug

    A bathroom rug does more than just provide a buffer between your feet and the cold bathroom floor. Using one can help soak up some of the excess moisture that causes mould & mildew stains.

  • Go with the Gel

    To prevent soap scum from building up in you shower or tub, use liquid shower gel instead of cake soap. Shower gels are less likely to leave a soapy residue.

Submit Tip
  • Gardez les choses au sec

    Pour prévenir la formation de moisissures dans la salle de bain, essuyez tous les endroits humides et étendez les serviettes et les vêtements pour leur permettre de sécher. De plus, n’oubliez pas d’utiliser un nettoyant spécialement conçu pour combattre les taches de moisissures, comme un produit Scrubbing Bubbles® Nettoyant pour salle de bain.

  • Dites non aux résidus de savon

    Il ne suffit pas de rincer la baignoire pour éliminer les résidus de savon. Vous devriez donc utiliser un nettoyant spécialement conçu pour les résidus de savon—comme le produit Scrubbing Bubbles® Mousse superpuissante pour la douche—toutes les semaines. Le produit Scrubbing Bubbles® Mousse superpuissante pour la douche est doté d’un pulvérisateur à jet large et sa formule chasse-saleté pénètre et dissout les résidus de savon.

  • Adoptez une routine simple

    Tous les jours, après votre rituel du matin dans la salle de bain, videz la poubelle et essuyez le miroir, le lavabo et la toilette. Un petit nettoyage d’appoint quotidien de la salle de bain peut faire une grande différence. Essayez le produit Fantastik® Oxy Power Nettoyant à usages multiples pour les miroirs et le produit Fantastik® Nettoyant tout usage pour le lavabo et les surfaces extérieures de la toilette.

    Lire la suite à De Nous@Vous®

  • Nettoyez derrière le frigo

    Poussière, débris et poils d’animaux peuvent s’accumuler derrière la prise d’air du réfrigérateur, réduisant son efficacité et augmentant vos factures d’électricité. Vous pouvez consulter le manuel d’utilisation, mais pour un grand nombre de réfrigérateurs, il suffit d’enlever la prise d’air amovible au bas de l’appareil et d’utiliser le suceur plat de l’aspirateur pour nettoyer les serpentins.

    Lire la suite à De Nous@Vous®

  • Fermez le rideau

    Après la douche, refermez partiellement le rideau de douche (et la doublure). Ainsi, l’air pourra circuler entre les plis, le rideau séchera plus vite et vous risquerez moins de voir apparaître des taches de moisissures.

    Lire la suite à De Nous@Vous®

  • Utilisez un aspirateur

    Il y a dans la salle de bain de nombreux coins et recoins qui attirent les chatons de poussière et la saleté. Utilisez le suceur plat de l’aspirateur pour nettoyer dans les espaces restreints et sous les armoires.

    Lire la suite à De Nous@Vous®

  • Voyez les choses sous un autre angle

    Lorsque vous nettoyez la cuisine ou la salle de bain, montez sur un tabouret-escabeau et regardez autour de vous. De cette position surélevée, vous pourrez voir de la saleté qui serait passée inaperçue ou des endroits qui ont besoin d’attention, comme le dessus des armoires. Inversement, en vous assoyant ou en vous agenouillant sur le plancher, vous verrez probablement des bas de portes d’armoires qui ont besoin d’être lavés ou des miettes qu’il faudrait ramasser avec l’aspirateur.

    Lire la suite à De Nous@Vous®

  • Faites le tour de l’évier

    Utilisez une vieille brosse à dents pour récurer les poignées du robinet de l’évier de cuisine, les rainures de la bonde et les joints entre l’évier et le comptoir. Si le coulis autour de l’évier est décoloré, utilisez votre brosse à dents et le produit Fantastik® Nettoyant tout usage avec javellisant pour faire disparaître les taches d’aliments, de graisse et de moisissures. (La brosse à dents peut causer des éclaboussures – assurez-vous de porter de vieux vêtements.)

    Lire la suite à De Nous@Vous®

  • Éliminez les taches laissées par l’eau dure

    Pour faire disparaître les taches laissées par l’eau dure (taches blanches et brunes qui peuvent apparaître sur les surfaces de la baignoire, du lavabo ou des accessoires de la salle de bain), essayez des nettoyants spéciaux à base d’acide, comme le produit Scrubbing Bubbles® Nettoyant pour salle de bain Élimine les résidus de savon Action Orange®.

  • Commencez par le haut

    À mesure que vous nettoyez la salle de bain ou la cuisine, la poussière et la saleté se déposent sur le plancher, dans l’évier et dans le lavabo. Évitez d’avoir à passer deux fois au même endroit. Lorsque vous vous faites du ménage, nettoyez de haut en bas.

  • Faites briller la cuisinière

    Après chaque utilisation, essuyez le dessus de la cuisinière et l’extérieur du four avec le produit Fantastik® Nettoyant tout usage Désinfectant afin d’éliminer les résidus alimentaires et toute pellicule collante.

  • Dans la cuisine, ramassez immédiatement les dégâts

    Utilisez un essuie-tout et le produit Fantastik® Nettoyant tout usage pour ramasser aussitôt que possible les aliments et boissons renversés. Il est beaucoup plus facile de se débarrasser des taches avant qu’elles sèchent, pour ne pas avoir à frotter. De plus, même à la suite d’une seule éclaboussure de lait, tout le plancher de la cuisine peut devenir collant après avoir été piétiné par les enfants ou les animaux familiers.

  • Étendez un tapis

    Un tapis de salle de bain, c’est plus qu’un isolant entre vos pieds et le plancher froid de la salle de bain. Le tapis peut contribuer à absorber l’excédent d’humidité qui cause les taches de moisissures.

  • Optez pour le gel

    Pour empêcher l’accumulation de résidus de savon dans la douche ou la baignoire, utilisez du gel douche liquide plutôt qu’un pain de savon.